Bonsai Store Montreal

The word “Bon-sai” (often misspelled as bonzai or banzai) is a Japanese term which, literally translated, means “planted in a container”. This art form is derived from an ancient Chinese horticultural practice, part of which was then redeveloped under the influence of Japanese Zen Buddhism.

Bonsai Ginger Ginseng

On sale

This unique pot design combined with a slanting style indoor ginger make this tree a fantastic representation of a natural setting. *Ceramic planter may vary.

$69 $85

Bonsai Levitation

Air Bonsai 

Air Bonsai is a floating star. How would you like to plant your country's very own bonsai and make a wish on that "little star"? Exclusively at Magasin Bonsai Montreal. 

Bonsai Tree Care

Bonsai care and maintenance

1

Light

The main problem with keeping a tropical indoor Bonsai tree is that the intensity of light indoors is much lower than outside. Trees won’t die immediately when light intensity is too low, but growth will decrease, eventually weakening the plant. Therefore, make sure to place your Bonsai at a bright spot, preferably directly in front of a window facing the south.

Even when you have a window facing the south, chances are that the intensity of light is still too low. Artificial lighting can help, for example by using fluorescent lighting (with radiating growth-friendly spectra) or light-emitting diode lighting about 10 hours a day.

2

Humidity

Another issue with keeping a tropical Bonsai tree indoors is that the tree needs a relatively high humidity, much higher than the indoor conditions of your house (especially when you use heating or air conditioning). You can increase humidity near your Bonsai tree by placing it on a humidity tray filled with water and by misting your tree a few times a day. What also helps is to circulate air from outside, by opening a window during the day.

3

Watering and Fertilizing


The most important rule is; never water on a routine. Ignore the label attached to your Bonsai tree which states you need to water every 'x'days. Instead, monitor your tree and only water when needed. 

4

Temperature

Tropical tree species need relatively high temperatures throughout the year, similar to the standard room temperature of your living room.

Subtropical Bonsai trees can withstand somewhat lower temperatures, and generally thrive when they enjoy a winter season with temperatures well below that of the standard room temperature.

Address

6751 Beaubien Est, Montréal Québec H1M3B2

Contact-Us

Email: info@arumfleuriste.com 
Tel : 1.514.254.8755                  
Tel : 1.877.254.4353

Built with Montreal bonsai Store site themes

Bonsaï Montréal

Le mot «Bon-saï» (souvent mal orthographié «bonzaï» ou «banzaï») est un mot japonais qui signifie littéralement «planté dans un pot». Cette forme d’art est issue d’une ancienne pratique d’horticulture chinoise, dont une partie a été sous l’influence du bouddhisme zen japonais.

Bonsai Ginseng

En solde

Bonsaï Ginger de style incliné dans un pot en céramique, fait de cet arbre une représentation fantastique dans un cadre naturel.
*Le pot en céramique peut varier.

$85 $95

Bonsai Levitation

Air Bonsai 

Bonsai en Lévitation en exclusivité seulement au Magasin Bonsaï Montréal.

Soins & Entretiens des Bonsaïs

Soins & entretiens particuliers pour les espèces de Bonsaï:

1

La Lumière

Le principal problème quand on garde un Bonsaï tropical en intérieur est que l’intensité lumineuse à l'intérieur est bien plus faible qu’à l’extérieur. Les arbres ne vont pas mourir immédiatement lorsque la lumière est insuffisante, mais la croissance va ralentir, affaiblissant finalement la plante. C’est pourquoi il faut s’assurer de placer son Bonsaï à un endroit lumineux, de préférence directement devant une fenêtre orientée vers le sud.

Même si l’on a une fenêtre orientée vers le sud, l'intensité lumineuse risque d'être insuffisante. Une source de lumière artificielle peut aider, par exemple en utilisant des ampoules horticoles (avec un spectre lumineux adapté à l’horticulture) ou des diodes électroluminescentes pendant environ 10 heures par jour.

2

L'humidité

Un autre aspect de l’entretien des Bonsaïs tropicaux en intérieur est leur besoin d’un niveau relativement élevé d’humidité, bien supérieur aux conditions de nos maisons dans les climats tempérés (tout spécialement lors de l’utilisation de chauffage et de climatisation). Il est possible d’augmenter l’humidité à proximité du Bonsaï en le plaçant sur un plateau humide rempli d’eau et en pulvérisant l’arbre plusieurs fois dans la journée. Il est également utile de faire circuler de l’air venant de l’extérieur, en ouvrant une fenêtre pendant la journée.

3

L'arrosage et l'engrais

La règle la plus importante est de ne jamais arroser par habitude. Il faut ignorer l'étiquette attachée au Bonsaï qui affirme qu’il faut l’arroser tous les «X» jours. Au lieu de cela, il faut observer son arbre et l’arroser selon son besoin. Eventuellement, il est judicieux de jeter un oeil aux pages concernant l’arrosage et l'application d’engrais pour des informations détaillées.

4

La Température

Les espèces d’arbres tropicales ont besoin tout au long de l’année de températures relativement élevées, proches des standards de nos séjours.

Les espèces d’arbres subtropicales supportent des températures sensiblement plus basses, et se développent généralement lorsqu’ils jouissent d’une saison hivernale avec des températures bien en-dessous de la température habituelle de nos espaces de vie.

Adresse

6751 Beaubien Est, Montréal Québec H1M3B2

Nous joindre

Email: info@arumfleuriste.com 
Tel : 1.514.254.4353                  
Tel : 1.877.254.4353

Magasin Bonsai Montreal